Meetings and Events

6th Annual SNOWPLOW ROAD-E-O Competition!

Presented by: the DFIT Safety Committee

DATE: November 8th, 2023

LOCATION: University of Delaware’s STAR Campus- 540 S. College Ave., Newark, DE- at the intersection of Healthy Way & Science Blvd (Look for the “Water Tower”)


  • CDL Division (26,000 pounds and over),
  • Non-CDL Division (under 26,000 pounds),
  • Small Equipment Division for gators, skidsteers, lawn tractors, etc. often used to plow sidewalks and other non-roadway areas.

See DFIT SAFETY PROGRAM Facebook page for more details!

The Winners of the 2022 Snowplow Road-E-O Competition (from l. to r.):
Jarred Krantz- Newark (3rd place- Non-CDL division)
Phil Zebley- Newark (1st place- Non-CDL division & 3rd place CDL division)
Ryan Chambers- Middletown (1st place- CDL division & Small Equipment divisions)
Seth Mogle- Middletown (2nd place- Small Equipment division)
Neil Keller- Kent County (3rd place Small Equipment division)
Brian Donohue- Newark (2nd place, CDL and Non- CDL division)

DFIT Stewardship Meetings (held for the Trustees and Members) 

  • September 13th, 2023
  • January 10th 2024
  • March 20th 2024
  • June 5th 2024

DFIT Safety Committee Meetings: 

Location - Kent County Emergency Management Building, Dover DE


  • September 19th
  • October 17th
  • November 21th
  • December 19th


  • January 16th
  • February 20th
  • March 19th
  • April 16th
  • May 21st  

Safety Committee Awards:

We wish to congratulate Jamesha Eaddy- Williams, City of Milford,  as our first recipient of the new annual 2021 PMA Risk Management Leadership Award, for her commitment to excellent in safety and risk management to Milford, their co-workers, and for supporting the DFIT’s goals and objectives.

Visit Our Facebook Page: DFIT Safety Program for More Events and Information